

RashtreeyaSikshanaSamithi Trust **R.V. College of Engineering** (Autonomous Institution affiliated to VTU, Belagavi)



TEQIP-II Subcomponent 1.2

National Conference on Leveraging Intelligent Transportation System for Smart Cities (ITS-2017) on $2^{nd}-4^{th}$ March 2017

Tentative Session Plan

08.45 am – 09.00 am	Registration				
Day 1 - 2 nd March 2017 - Pre Conference					
09.00 am –04.30 pm	Visit to Bangalore Traffic Management Centre, Visit to BMTC Control Room, Visit to BMRCL Control room	Exposure to ITS Implementation	Delegate to be divided into 2 Batches. Visit to be organized in the Forenoon session & Afternoon session. (Swapping of Batches to be done)		
Day 2 - 3 rd March 2017 (09.30 am to 05.00 pm)					
10.00 am – 11.30 am	Inaugural Session	Vice Chancellor VTU – Chief Guest	Motivational address on the importance of the conference.		
11.30 am – 12.noon	BREAK				
12.00 noon – 12.45 pm	Key Note Address	Mr.Ashwin Mahesh, Expert in Urban planning & Development.	Issues and Challenges in ITS Implementations in Developed Urban Environment.		
12.45 pm – 1.30 pm	Plenary Session I	Technology and Systems	Expert Speaker Prof. Shalabh Bhatnagar, Professor, Department of Computer Science & Automation, IISc, Bengaluru. Expert Speaker Mr. Anil Nileshwar, Director, Global IT Infrastructure Services, CISCO. Security & Surveillance Pvt. Ltd.		
1.30 pm – 02.15 pm	LUNCH BREAK				
2.15 pm – 3.15 pm	Panel Discussion on Leveraging Intelligent Transportation System for Smart Cities				

3.15 pm – 3.30 pm	TEA BREAK			
3.30 pm – 5.30pm	Technical Session I	Paper Presentations	Chairperson Prof. K.B. Raja, <i>Dept. of</i> <i>E&CE</i> , <i>UVCE</i>	
Day 3 – 4 th March 2017 (09.30 am to 05.00 pm)				
09.30 am- 11.00 am	PLENARY SESSION 2	Capacity Building for ITS	Expert Panel 1. Dr. Ashish Verma, Associate Professor, IISc, CISTUP, Bangalore. 2. Mr. Kasim Raja, ACP, TMC & Traffic Planning division 3.Mrs.V.Manjula IAS, Secretary IT/BT (Formerly DULT)	
		Analytics for ITS	Expert Panel 1. Mr. N. P. Sharma, Chief Engineer, Design, BMRCL, GoK. 2. Dr.U.Dinesh Kumar, Professor, IIM Bangalore. 3. Professor from IIM Bangalore.	
11.30 am- 01.00 pm	Technical Session II	Paper Presentations	Chair person Dr.A.Veeraghavan, Professor, Civil Engg., IIT-Madras, Chennai	
01.15 pm – 02.00 pm	LUNCH BREAK			
02.00 pm – 03.30 pm	Technical Session III	Paper Presentations	Chair person Dr. M. Mathirajan, Chief Research Scientist, Management Studies, IISc, Bengaluru.	
03.30 pm – 04.00 pm	BREAK			
04.00 pm – 06.00 pm	Valedictory Session	IEM Ser	ninar Hall	

National Advisory Committee

Prof. A. Veeraraghavan Professor, Civil Engg., IIT-Madras, Chennai

Prof. Dinesh Mohan Emiretus Professor, IIT-Delhi

Prof. Tom Mathew Professor, IIT-Bombay, Mumbai

Dr. Ashish Verma Associate Professor, IISc, CISTUP, Bengaluru

Smt. EkroopCaur MD, BMTC, Bengaluru

Dr. Balachandra Dept. of Mgmt. Studies, IISc, Bengaluru

Prof. K.B. Raja Dept. of E&CE, UVCE

Mr. N. P. Sharma Chief Engineer, Design, BMRCL, GoK

Mr. Darpan Jain IAS, Chief Commissioner, DULT, GoK

Dr. M. Mathirajan Chief Research Scientist, Management Studies, IISc, Bengaluru

Mr. Anil Nileshwar Director, Global IT Infrastructure Services, CISCO

Mr. P. Mastan Khan Business Dev. Manager, Matrix Security & Surveillance Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. R. Hithendra IPS, Additional Commissioner of Police, Traffic, Bengaluru City