## FROM THE

## Easy win for Besant HC

A double each by Pawan Kumar and Gangadhar B ensured a comfortable 7-1 win for Besant Hockey Club against Bosch SC in the KSHA 'C' Division hockey league, which began at the KSHA stadium on Monday. Results: Besant Hockey Club 7 (Pawan Kumar 28, 56; Jaswanth Kumar 31; Gangadhar B 33, 37; Suresh K 42; Hitesh Rao 51) bt Bosch S C 1 (Joseph 14)

## Sahney bags top spoils

Maryk Sahney astride Butter Sponge from ECE carved a convincing lead to clinch the top spot in the class SJ5 (110-115cms) show jumping (adult and open category) on Sunday Gregory Lasus from CFC

Gregory Lasus from CEČ on Ludovika and Guillaume Marcotte from EIRS astride Vincent came in second and third respectively. Meanwhile EIRS' Arium

Meanwhile, EIRS' Arjun Gowda astride Royal Brackla topped the class SJ 3(80 cm) show jumping with Mathias Greiner from EIRS astride Evanstone taking the second spot and Aliya from ECE settling for the third on Eldorado.



-DC R.V College of Engineering chess team with the spoils from their victorious effort at the VTU inter-collegiate chess competition.

Results (Winners only): Class IDT-Introductory dressage class: Christina Meier (EIRS, Hero's Friend); Class D1 -Preliminary dressage (below 16): Pranaya Pillai (CEC, Green Vision); Class D2-Preliminary dressage (above 16): Saddam (CEC, Dazzling Gold); Class D4 -Pre novice dressage: Tanishka Jhataokar (EIRS, Wesley); Class D5 -Novice dressage: Hriday Chheda (EIRS, Wesley); Class SJ3 -80cm show jumping (open): Arjun Gowda (EIRS, Royal Brackla); Class SJ2 -

80cm show jumping (children): Jibran Khan (ECE, Aramis); Class SJ4 -105cm show jumping (junior and open): Michelle Wellman (CEC, Gautemala), Class SJ5 -110-115cm show jumping (adult and open): Maryk Sahney (ECE, Butter Sponge); Class SJ6 120-125cm show jumping (open): Shambhavi Ajila (ECE, Zoe)

## Table Tennis tourney on Sept. 7

Canara Union, under the 23

auspices of Karnataka Veterans Table Tennis Association, will conduct a state ranking veteran table tennis tournament on September 7 at the Canara Union Hall. The entries should be submitted to C. Udayashankar Rao by via email at c.udayashankar.rao@gma

c.udayashankar.rao@gma il.com or via sms at 9480-235-091 September 6. Deccon chrowiche. 249/114